September Wrap Up

Hey everyone!

.. aaand welcome to my SEPTEMBER WRAP UP! I finished one book this month, read five and started another one. I’m honestly so happy with my reading month, cuz I haven’t read this much in a while, since I had absolutely no time at the beginning of this year. Anyways, I hope you enjoy! πŸ™‚


Slammed 1 & 2 by colleen hoover

RATING: book 1 |Β β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… / 5 , book 2 |Β β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… / 5

GOODREADS

THOUGHTS: I actually started the first book in August and finished it at the beginning of September. The first book was really good, I liked the story and the characters, even though I couldn’t retrace the love story that well. After I finished the first one, I immediately started with the second one. I read this book in I think two days, it was just that great. I mean I liked the first book, but somehow the second one really got me. It was so much more exciting to read and I literally couldn’t stop. I actually read a few pages of the third and last book, but that’s basically just the first one in the perspective of the boy, so I’m planning on reading that later.

Coldworth CITY By Mona Kasten

RATING:Β β˜…β˜…β˜… / 5

GOODREADS

THOUGHTS: I really love Mona and her books so much, I almost read all of them and I was so excited to read her new one. I really liked the story and especially the main character, but it unfortunately wasn’t one of those stories that really get stuck in your head. It’s just I liked it, but not as much as I like her other books.Β This book is actually only available in Germany until now for those who aren’t german, but I think some of her other books are translated into english and you should definitely read them!

Sailor Moon 2Β by Naoko Takeuchi

RATING: β˜… / 5

GOODREADS

THOUGHTS: I’m honestly so disappointed of this manga. I read the first part last year, it was my first manga ever and I looved it. I don’t know if it’s just because I didn’t really remembered everything from the first one, but I wasn’t able to get into the story of part two. Like I read it, but I didn’t really understood and I ended up just skimming over the pages with my eyes. It’s kinda sad, because it’s so beautifully drawn and I actually like the story. I don’t know maybe I’m gonna try reading more one day, but right now I’m not motivated at all honestly.

The Sun Is Also A Star by Nicola Yoon

RATING:Β β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… / 5

GOODREADS

THOUGHTS: Aah I just looove this book! One of my absolute favorite books ever!Β HereΒ you can findΒ my review!

 

Β The Perks OF being A wallflower by Stephen Chbosky

RATING:Β β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… / 5

GOODREADS

THOUGHTS: This book is so special and soo good! If you wanna know more,Β hereΒ is my full review, including a playlist I listened to while reading the book!

 

Obsidian by Jennifer L. Armentrout

RATING:Β β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… / 5

GOODREADS

THOUGHTS: I love this series, I love this author, I love Daemon Black, I love eeeeverything about this book! I started reading it for the fourth time in September and I mean do I have to say more? Just read it, it’s amazing. I’m actually planning to reread the whole series this year, it’s just thaat good.

 


So, this is it for today’s blogpost! I really hope you enjoyed it and I would love to hear in the comments what you guys read in the month of September πŸ™‚ Also, follow my blog if you haven’t already, would mean so much! β™₯

Lots of love,
Linnea

follow me if you want:

  • instagram: welivewords
  • goodreads: welivewords
Leave a Reply

